Final drill

From SuperMemopedia
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Final drill is the last learning stage executed at the end of a given learning day after all outstanding items have been passed.

Items that scored less than Good (4) enter the final drill queue. They will be reviewed ad infinitum unless they score Good (4) or Bright (5).

Warning! Default grade is Pass (3) and if you use default keys (Enter or Space), you may never complete the final drill.

Final drill is optional. Unused final drill queue is deleted after 3 days, and can also be deleted manually. On the next day, final drill queue is again shifted to the end of the learning day.

To delete the final drill queue, use Learn : Cut drills. To avoid the final drill stage entirely, check Tools : Options : Learning : Skip final drill.

This glossary entry is used to explain SuperMemo, a pioneer of spaced repetition software since 1987